Options

My studying, right or wrong? CCENT

BeanyBeany Member Posts: 177
Afternoon,

i'm studying the Cisco Official Exam Cert Guide book and would like to know if i'm ok to do the following:

i read each chapter and do the questions at the start of the chapter and when i know i can answer all the questions (with understanding) i move to the next chapter. I skip the 'exam preparation tasks', is this wrong?

Is it safe to skip that section?

(i know with the subnetting section, extensive research and other study is required)

regards

Comments

• Options
    Michael2Michael2 Member Posts: 305 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I believe that you are referring to the Odom book. I'm using that one, too. Yes, you should use the DVD and complete the appendices. It'll give you something to study from.
  • Options
    FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I look over them but dont really fill out all those questions he asks in the appendicies. However I do make index cards of all the main points and of the definitions at the end of the chapter.
  • Options
    DiggsDiggs Member Posts: 97 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I read the chapter regardless of how I score on the DIKTA questions

Even when I get them all right I still learn something from every chapter I've read

I generally have a quick go over on the end of chapter Exam Preparation sections but use them as a guide when reviewing the book a week or so before I take the exam
  • Options
    vinbuckvinbuck Member Posts: 785 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Beany wrote: »
    Afternoon,

i'm studying the Cisco Official Exam Cert Guide book and would like to know if i'm ok to do the following:

i read each chapter and do the questions at the start of the chapter and when i know i can answer all the questions (with understanding) i move to the next chapter. I skip the 'exam preparation tasks', is this wrong?

Is it safe to skip that section?

(i know with the subnetting section, extensive research and other study is required)

regards