Options

Little update...

MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□
I haven't posted a CCNA update in a while, so here it is!

I've been studying slowly on and off for the past few months for the ICND2 exam. Just over the past couple of weeks I've knuckled down and have been reading/labbing quite a bit. Good thing about my lab (not to brag) is that I can reach it where ever I am :) it's nice to sit at a coffee shop at lunch and remote into it and practice some RoAS or OSPF.

Right now I'm going through Access Lists. I've found this to be one of the easiest topics so far. I spent A LOT of with on subnetting on ICND1 that it's burned into my brain forever, so practicing block sizes is quite easy.

After for a few more labs I'm going to move onto frame relay and other WAN topics. I studied through PPP and HLDC on the ICND1, so I can remember most of it from that.

On the switching side of things - for some reason I love switching. I have a few friends that are CCNP's and they hate switching. Going into it I thought that I'd hate it too, but for some reason I love it. So, for the ICND2 topics I'm golden on that.

After I'm done with the WAN topics I'm going to go through VLSM and I think I'll be ready! woot!
2017 Certification Goals:
CCNP R/S

Comments

• Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I'm still slowly hammering away as well. Keep at it!
  • Options
    mapletunemapletune Member Posts: 316
    Sounds good =) You'll be ready in no time!

Frame Relay from WAN topics was one of the topics I had to spend a bit more time on, compared to the rest. Like you said, ACLs were pretty easy to understand.

Your remote setup sounds pretty awesome!! =D
    Studying: vmware, CompTIA Linux+, Storage+ or EMCISA
    Future: CCNP, CCIE
  • Options
    Ltat42aLtat42a Member Posts: 587 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'm still slowly hammering away as well. Keep at it!

Same here....
  • Options
    MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□