Studying for the CISSP - Please critique my plan - Looking for any suggestions

Kong239Kong239 Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
I will lead with the fact that I currently work for a very large defense contractor and have a very large amount of information assets at my disposal. I have access to many books and because my company hosts CISSP bootcamps, I have been given use of a bootcamp online presentation. I am the type of person that tends to go ALL-in when working on something. My focus does not waiver and prefer intense training over long term small training. I am fortunate to be able to spend a lot of time at work studying. I am a fresh graduate of college with degrees in cyber security and information technology. I have been working information security for a year and my previous career dealt in physical security. I currently hold my Security+ and GCIA certification. I have also completed CCNA training but have yet to sit for the test. I started studying for my exam a few weeks ago.

My first step was to read CISSP for Dummies Vol. 3. This gave me a brief overview of the 10 domains and a good starting point.

After finishing that book, I began going through the bootcamp one domain at a time. I have been spending about two to four days per domain. I converted a copy of the bootcamp to MP3 and it is the only thing I listen to in my car during my hour long commute. I go back and forth from domains that I have already done for refreshers.

While watching the presentations, I take notes in a word document. I then convert these notes into handwritten flashcards.