Options

(late post) passed 70-640! =)

DreadJuniorDreadJunior Member Posts: 36 ■■■□□□□□□□
I passed 70-640 last week. that was a very tough exam. icon_cheers.gificon_thumright.gif

there were a lot of questions on DNS and ADCS, some ADFS and ADRMS.

below are the resources i've used.

IT FreeTraining Videos
70-640 Configuring Windows Server 2008 Active Directory (2nd Edition)
CBT Nuggets 70-640 Active Directory w/ R2 Updates
Microsoft Windows Server 2008 - Active Directory Resource Kit (i've read the Part I only, since this book is not updated for R2)
Technet Library

I'm a completely newbie on this AD technology, what helped me a lot was the Part I on Active Directory Resource Kit book which lays out a complete overview of AD DS on it's physical and logical parts.

Comments

• Options
    IvanjamIvanjam Member Posts: 978 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats, DreadJunior! Yep, from what I hear 70-640 is a beast!
    Fall 2014: Start MA in Mathematics [X]
    Fall 2016: Start PhD in Mathematics [X]
  • Options
    PsoasmanPsoasman Member Posts: 2,687 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats on your pass!
  • Options
    LunchbocksLunchbocks Member Posts: 319 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass. It looks like your resources are pretty much the ones I used. What's next in line for you?
    Degree: Liberty University - B.S Computer Science (In Progress)
    Current Certs: CCENT | MCTS | Network+
    Currently Working On: Security+
    2020 Goals: CCNA, CCNP Security, Linux+

• Options
    Ivanjam wrote: »
    Congrats, DreadJunior! Yep, from what I hear 70-640 is a beast!

Thanks! yep, i thought i won't make it. But when after i clicked the submit button, it says PASSED!. icon_cheers.gif
  • Options
    Psoasman wrote: »
    Congrats on your pass!

Thanks!
    Lunchbocks wrote: »
    Congrats on the pass. It looks like your resources are pretty much the ones I used. What's next in line for you?

Thanks! I'm aiming for MCITP:SA/MCSA:2008. 70-642 would be next.