CHFI v8 Passed yesterday!

ltgenspecificltgenspecific Member Posts: 96 ■■□□□□□□□□
Woot, passed with an 85%. Not to bad, not too good but it was such a weird exam and study experience I am happy to be done with it. icon_cheers.gif

I used the standard UCertify study sets and relied on knowledge gained from C|EH a few weeks ago. I have no real better advice to offer others on study material as it's been covered fairly well previously.

C|EH and CHFI cleared in 3 weeks, WOO HOO! Good luck to others, if there's any other questions folks have PM me when I have more time and I'd be happy to address questions that way (Not that I am an expert, just cert-ed and willing to help).

CHEERS all!

Comments

• QuantumstateQuantumstate Member Posts: 192 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Congrats on the pass!
  • gabyprgabypr Member Posts: 136 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations on your new cert! icon_cheers.gif

I will be taking the course next year and for me it will be a new topic.

Good luck with your future plans.
    EC-Council Master in Security Science M.S.S [Done]

Reading Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification Exam prep by Sohel Akhter
  • SephStormSephStorm Member Posts: 1,731 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Wow, first person i've heard of going through the ECC MSS program, are your doing a review as you go through the program gabypr?
  • QuantumstateQuantumstate Member Posts: 192 ■■■■□□□□□□
    (Shh, nobody tell him it's not v8, but v7)
  • jaayw1jaayw1 Member Posts: 28 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats ITGENSPECIFIC....I also passed the CHFI v8 yesterday....it was a decent exam.
  • nateysmithnateysmith Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Any books that you guys recommend for using with this? I have access to ucertify and have just finished the CEH as well.
  • trooper1414trooper1414 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    can anyone recommend any books for CHFI ...the official EC-council material costs close to $800 ...not sure if I can afford that much right now