Options

Starting 70-680

tripleatriplea Member Posts: 190 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hi,

Wondering for thoughts on how I intend to tackle this please?

2 pc - 1 a server running server 2008 & 1 laptop running Win7 enterprise/ultimate.

How much will I need to do on the server side, not too worried by this but want to concentrate on the requirements for window 7 not windows 2008 yet. What roles will I need and I presume an AD and RAS?

We/I was the main person for the win7 deployment in our company last year mainly using WDT ( but self taught so expect to find some gaps ) and also did quite a lock of bitlocker work at the time.

How hard is this exam as I've heard various opinions?

I was intending to use the professor messor vids as my main study ( struggle with books TBH ) and suppiment it with loads of hands on and notes/study notes from this site to fill in some of the blanks. We have the MOC book for this so will use the testing in that.

Already have vista MCTS.

Thoughts people please? Will this be enough?

AAA

( was gonna knock this in before christmas if poss )

Comments

• Options
    seth479seth479 Member Posts: 84 ■■□□□□□□□□