Options

CISM/CISA/CRISC/CGEIT December 2012 Feedback

Comments

• Options
    victor58victor58 Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
    DavefromMD wrote: »
    I took the CISA test on Dec. 8th. I was also surprised about the questions. With IT back ground with lots of development, PM, security and auditing experience, I was hoping it will be more technical. Questions were similar to the V12 DB from ISACA. Not exact words repeated, but similar. The first 5 questions, I thought I had already seen before and that set the tone. I felt good about my performance. What really helped me was looking at the question from ISACA perspective and not from my experience. This I learnt while preparing for PMP. The books I studied and the forums I visited insisted look from PMI perspective. I did exactly same here. I fully agree with Ciphercodes above. I was not surprised about the question format, though I was expecting and wishing it to be more technical than general. Like BMAC, I also answered about 5000 questions and I knew exactly how the same question can be twisted many different ways. I registered for test on 10/3 and got study material a week later. So, I had less than 8 weeks to prepare. CRM and V12 DB are my main source. Well, I will know in 2 months, pass or not.

Dave, 5000 questions? the v12 db had 1100 questions in total. where did you find 5000 questions?
  • Options
    paul78paul78 Member Posts: 3,016 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Thanks for all the interesting views on the CISA. It was not one of the ISACA knowledge areas that I was interested in pursuing but all the comments have really peaked me curiosity. I may just give it a whirl. icon_smile.gif
  • Options
    bmacbmac Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
    victor58 wrote: »
    Dave, 5000 questions? the v12 db had 1100 questions in total. where did you find 5000 questions?

Its the amount of questions answered not the amount of unique questions answered.
  • Options
    ciphercodesciphercodes Member Posts: 21 ■■■□□□□□□□