Options

CISM/CISA/CRISC/CGEIT December 2012 Feedback

Comments

• Options
    badrottiebadrottie Member Posts: 116
    Another career milestone: passed the CISA.

Even though this makes it 3-for-3 for me in clearing the CISSP, CISM and CISA on the first attempt, this was the one exam that I was most outside my "comfort zone". In preparation, I used the official ISACA material (CISA 2012 Review Manual and question database). If I have any advice to give, it would be "Think like an accountant, and approach the problem from that perspective".

Congratulations to all those that passed, and those that did not, best of luck next time.

Cheers!
  • Options
    NotEvenTryingNotEvenTrying Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Results are posted in our profiles now.
    Guess I didn't request email.

Passed...first attempt.
    Only study was reading manual cover to cover three days leading up to exam.
    Had purchased questions...never used them.

I should note that I have 5+ years experience in auditing information systems though.

I imagine that additional certifications should be readily attainable for me.

What would be the best additional ISACA or IS related certification to pair with CISA? I'd like to transition into management.

Congrats everyone and for those that didn't pass, don't give up.
  • Options
    vasyvasyvasyvasy Member Posts: 68 ■■■□□□□□□□

What would be the best additional ISACA or IS related certification to pair with CISA? I'd like to transition into management.

How about CISSP, some project management or risk management?
  • Options
    mang109mang109 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I am suprised to say I passed CISA (628 ). I really felt the exam went badly, and want very impressed with the questions at the time, so I am quite glad to have passed.

Does anyone have any idea, on the ISACA marking numbers, what the average score for CISA is? There was a huge debate at work today and no-one can decide what it would be.