Options

First interview..Need help

sagoloussagolous Registered Users Posts: 3 ■■■□□□□□□□
Little background about myself. Recent college graduate. Graduate with liberal arts degree. I started college with a Computer science major but decided I didn't care for programming as much as I thought I did. Fast forward to now. After a few months of not finding a job, I took and passed the 220-701 part of the A+ cert. I recently started applying to jobs and applied for a NOC technician at a telecomm company. I got a call for an interview this Friday but honestly I have very little knowledge of the responsibilities for the job. can anyone give me some tips or advice on what I should expect. I will be honest and tell them the things I dont know. Here's part of the application.

Receive incoming customer calls for trouble/technical support
· Create trouble tickets for incoming customer calls utilizing US Signal proprietary ticketing software
· Probe customers for most valuable information in relation to trouble for accurate tickets.
· Work customer trouble ticket
· Perform fault isolation and remote testing using Digital Lightwave ASA 312 and NIC test heads, Tellabs 5500 NGX DCS, Adtran 2820/2800 & Telect MIX56 MUX equipment, and Cisco 15454, 15600 and MSTP maintenance and PM functions for various levels of service from T1 to OC192 and 10G DWDM waves
· Troubleshoot various levels of Ethernet and IP related issues using remote secure session access to Core/PE/Premise managed Cisco (7609, 1841, ASR 1000/9000 series) and Adtran (3200 series) routers, and Ethernet aggregation/premise devices (TA5000, 818, 838, etc.) for various levels of service from 3Mb bonded services to Gigabit Ethernet
· Cooperatively test and work with external vendors, partners and LECs to sectionalize and repair network and local loop issues
· Provide continual status updates to customers regarding trouble tickets