Options

Planning to knock out MCSA 2008 / MCITP:SA 2008

blargoeblargoe Member Posts: 4,174 ■■■■■■■■■□
It's been a long time since I've seriously given any thought to Microsoft exams, but I think the time is right for me to get updated. The quickest hit for me is going to be upgrading my MCSE 2003. I'll do the 70-648 MCSA 2003 to 2008 upgrade exam, and then the 70-646 to complete the MCITP:SA.

I'm aiming to be done before the MCITP:SA title expires, just so I can have that acronym as a keyword on my resume. I don't think I'm going to bother with the MCITP:EA at this point, but I'll probably upgrade MCSA to Server 2012, and down the road I might look at the MCSE again since I have some experience with System Center.

Off to Technet to brush up on MS network infrastructure!
IT guy since 12/00

Recent: 11/2019 - RHCSA (RHEL 7); 2/2019 - Updated VCP to 6.5 (just a few days before VMware discontinued the re-cert policy...)
Working on: RHCE/Ansible
Future: Probably continued Red Hat Immersion, Possibly VCAP Design, or maybe a completely different path. Depends on job demands...

Comments

• Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    Good luck, and don't forget to check out the sticky threads in the Server 2008 forum for the handy links to resources Claymoore already looked up for us.

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • Options
    DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Hey Blargoe, same boat different captain. I'm also trying to get back on the bandwagon after a hiatus.

I thought the 70-680 was part of the requirement for moving from 2003 certs to the 2008 (whatever you want to call them now)
    Decide what to be and go be it.
  • Options
    Devilsbane wrote: »