Options

IT Graduate Needs advice and guidance on Certification Path

Qasim_KhanQasim_Khan Member Posts: 25 ■■■□□□□□□□
HiI have graduated with a degree in Computer Science and am looking to get some certifications to boost my career, i have always been doing stuff with computers from an early age, I have 2 years experience working as I.T Technician. I just need some advice on where to start. I have had a look at A+ and the windows 70-680 Exam, where should i start? Any advice and guidance would be much appreciated :)Many Thanks Qasim

Comments

• Options
    goldenlightgoldenlight Member Posts: 378 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Welcome to the forums and congratulations on your Graduation. Take a look at all the Courses you studied and try to figure out which ones you enjoyed the most . Also take a peek at the Onet online website. This is a govt sponsored website. It shows a list of fields that have the brightest outlook for jobs.

Also You want to try to figure out what path you want to do down. system admin, Networking, programming, Hardware, etc..

Im sure there is more. But definitely check out the Onet online website. Good LUck
    The Only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it keep looking. Don't settle - Steve Jobs
  • Options
    Thank you for the welcome :)

I didn't enjoy programming at university that's one path i don't really want to go down. I enjoyed working as an IT Technician, this was part of my university placement , love the hands on stuff, building, trouble shooting ect but i feel i need to advance. I studied multi-service networks which i did enjoy. Should i backup my experience with a cert, i do want to go into networking, virtualisation and server based stuff. Just dont know where to start. [FONT=arial, sans-serif][/FONT]
  • Options
    EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Another welcome to the forums!