Options

I need a good CCENT book!

hltellehltelle Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all!

I am studying for my ccent and need to get ahold of a good book. I am studying with INE Videos along with IT University online with the Cisco Bundle. I have Packet Tracer to do my simulations on along with two Cisco 1811's. Does anyone know of a good book to go along with these videos or atleast is good study materials and sample tests and labs????? I know there are many on the internet but cant trust the reviews.

Thanks for your help!

Comments

• Options
    xzaxza Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • Options
    IvanjamIvanjam Member Posts: 978 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Fall 2014: Start MA in Mathematics [X]
    Fall 2016: Start PhD in Mathematics [X]
  • Options
    fivedollarcouchfivedollarcouch Member Posts: 73 ■■□□□□□□□□
    ivanjam linked the CCENT for dummies book, and all joking aside i recommend it. its not perfect on its own, but i found that it was a perfect companion to the CBTNuggets videos (should go well with the INE ones as well).

CBTNuggets, CCENT for dummies, and some packettracer labs and practice is all i needed to slay ICND1. hope that helps
    2013 goals (old)
    CCENT (passed) | CCNA | JNCIA-Junos | CCNA:Security | WGU Enrollment

2013 goals (new job means new focus)
    CCENT (passed) | VCP5-DV (class 1st week of april, cert by end of april) | WGU Enrollment | CCNA | MCSA:Server2k8
  • Options
    Cisco InfernoCisco Inferno Member Posts: 1,034 ■■■■■■□□□□
    This month, Todd Lammle released the second edition of his popular CCENT book. Which is basically a slimmed version of his popular CCNA book.

I plan on using it for CCENT and then his CCNA book when i need it.
    Its lighter and newly revised. And if you email him, he'll hook you up with bonus material.
    2019 Goals
    CompTIA Linux+
    [ ] Bachelor's Degree
  • Options
    iamme4evaiamme4eva Member Posts: 272
    xza wrote: »

I love that link. Amazing.