Both exams at once?

newffnewff Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys,

I'm currently studying for my A+ but the only problem is the closest PearsonVue is almsost 4 hours away meaning for me to go and get my A+,N+ and S+ it makes it very expensive, especially since some of them are 2 exams which means 2 vouchers for that one cert.

Do you guys do both exams all at once or 1 at a time?

Comments

• MCITBoundMCITBound Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
    When I think back to my A+ track, I remember thinking that I could have taken both tests that same day and probably been OK. Just make sure that you have studied enough to feel confident going in.
    If I gave good advice or was insightful, please add to my reputation!! If you have a LinkedIn account and want a new connection, feel free to add me! If you have any questions, ask! :cool:
  • nXPLOSinXPLOSi Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I did mine at separate times, about a month apart, although I'm sure you could do them both at the same time to be honest, and know people that have without too much trouble!
    Twitter - ClarkFx
  • coreyb80coreyb80 Member Posts: 647 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I plan to knock mine out at the same time within the next 30 days. I have to take off work to take the exam so I'd rather take off one day than 2.
    WGU BS - Network Operations and Security
    Completion Date: May 2021
  • taternuts666taternuts666 Member Posts: 200
    Take them both at the same time. 4 hours one way is a long drive. Just take a little extra time to study and make sure you are prepared for both.
  • MrXpertMrXpert Member Posts: 586 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Yes I agree do both on the same day in your situation as 4 hours is a long drive but make sure you take some snacks with you too for fuel and have a reasonable gap between both exams so you have time to take a break.
    I'm an Xpert at nothing apart from remembering useless information that nobody else cares about.
  • DarrilDarril Member Posts: 1,588