Options

Hoping for some Advice

Jman01Jman01 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone, thank you for taking the time to read this.

I've spent the last 6 years doing Help Desk and field level PC support for the United States Air Force. I' just graduated with a Master's in IT Management and Information Security, also received my COMPTIA Security + certification last year. I got into the Master's program based on experience and having a bachelors, but my BS was not in a computer related field. I honestly, don't know where to begin, I just moved to Sweden. I was heading towards server management eventually, but I'm more concerned with being employed in the industry than anything else. Looking at jobs it feels like my educational experience won't amount to much since I am not a senior programmer and can't speak Swedish fluently (yet).

However, I have a great situation to redefine my skill sets or pursue other education because my girlfriends retired income is more than enough to support us. But I still have to pack in my career and start over (No, I can't join the Swedish military). I don't know my next course of action besides working on my Swedish.