Options

Icnd2 fail

jude56gjude56g Member Posts: 107 ■■■□□□□□□□
So as the title suggests, I just failed the ICND 2. I am more than disappointed.

I took this week out of work to review all the material and focus on areas in which I felt week. I have been studying on/off for the past 12 months after passing ICND 1, but have been very focused for the past 4 months, studying nearly every day.

I went into the exam sure I would pass, and I felt very confident throughout the entire test. I used nearly all the time, I had less than 5 minutes remaining when the exam ended.

My problem is I don't know where to go from here!!

The exam report below shows me where my weakest areas were.
  • Configure, verify & troubleshoot a switch with VLANS and inter-switch communications. 80%
  • Implement an IP addressing scheme and IP services to meet network requirements in a medium-size enterprise branch office network. 88%
  • Configure and troubleshoot basic operation and routing on Cisco devices 53%
  • Implement, verify and troubleshoot NAT and ACL on medium-sized enterprise branch office network 83%
  • Implement and verify WAN links. 67%
Whats troubling about this is that I know WAN/Frame very well, and I was very sure about all the questions on the exam. Additionally, I have been working with Cisco gear for 6 years now, and I'm very well versed with configuration and operation from a basic to advanced level- but obviously this does not cover all the questions on the exam1

Can anyone offer any advice, or suggest a path of study before my next attempt give the facts above? My earliest re-take is 2/14 and that's when I plan test again. I have been using the Wendell Odom book, CBT nuggets, and plenty of lab time with PT & GNS3.

Thanks All!!

Comments

• Options
    boredgameladboredgamelad Member Posts: 365 ■■■■□□□□□□
    My recommendation is to get the Boson ExSim-Max for ICND2. It helped me a lot.
  • Options
    fadhilfadhil Member Posts: 200