Options

Advice on where to begin?

mistiquemistique Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,
i lurked the forum for a couple days before i decided to post my first question, just in case someone else had the same question.
I have been trying to figure out how to transition in the IT field the smartest way possible.

A little background...
I'm 26.. currently have a BA in Marketing and Management, and i do eventually would like to do an MBA but i just feel like i should be doing something in the IT field.
I have no experience (well, i worked as an IC for Comcast in tech support and sales. I worked from home with them for about 5 months, eventually had to let it go because of the unending issues with their systems. I spent half of my shift in troubleshooting, cuz they had to figure out why their systems were always down. It was not a pleasant experience for the customers who called in already pissed about having no internet for daysicon_exclaim.gif. I did enjoy the job but sometimes got frustrated as some customers were more learned than i was.) I did some other Independent contractor work from home but non IT related.
Currently work as a hotel auditor, have been doing that for 3 years with no advancement, no pay raise, nothing, nada. So i figure instead of wining about my dead end job i should do something about it.

-Since i have no experience whatsoever i was thinking of going back to get a second Bachelors degree in IT or computer science??
-The other option was to just do a Masters but that would mean taking a couple of non degree classes, but i hear they look for experience before admitting non related bachelor degree students to a MSc in IT program.