Options

70-640 Failed

Booey1989Booey1989 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All!

I Failed my 70-640 exam today for the second time, I got 643 + 644 in the exams,

I am really gutted to be honest, because in the areas I failed on in the first exam I excelled in the second exam and vice versa,

I think when I studied for the second exam I did not touch up on the areas I was strong in on the first exam, and I should of gone over EVEYTHING again!

Does anyone have any training tips? Good practice exam site? MS exams labs! Or just general advise because I would like to say it might be 3rd time lucky for me!

Any advice would be appreciated!!

Comments

• Options
    nycidnycid Member Posts: 71 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Sorry about the fail....

I'm taking mine tomorrow any tips?
  • Options
    i had 5 question on FSMO roles that i was unsure about so make sure you know them, and there was quite a lot of DNS stuff, just take your time and make sure you understand what the questions is asking becasue there are some quietsions that have a list of 9 answers.

good luck tomorrow!
  • Options
    Chev ChelliosChev Chellios Member Posts: 343 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Sorry to hear that dude, I'm in the same boat, failed my 70-640 this morning, what a bastard exam!!! There is so much material to go through its a tough one thats for sure. Not sure what to do about re-sitting as I need to get the 642 and 646 nailed as well and feeling a bit down with it at the moment as I was feeling confident on the lead up and prep for this one!
  • Options
    nosoup4unosoup4u Member Posts: 365
    Sorry to hear that, I failed my first attempt last month.

Taking my second next week, I feel more confidant but it really took a while to get my head right afterwords.
  • Options
    nosoup4u, good luck with the resit! Know what you mean, I feel proper shitty after failing this morning, never failed an exam before and its proper messing me up, just gotta work on weak areas and try again I guess!
  • Options