Options

Need some Resume Critque

DeeSevenDeeSeven Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone,

I have been lurking long enough so I decided today is the day I'll get an account and contribute :). I'm in the operations field and looking to get out and onto really anything IT/PC related. My big "problem" is I was self taught all my pc/mac knowledge, I never went to schooling for it nor took any exam. And my experience lacks of what I can truly do. My resume is below any help would be awesome

Career Overview

Motivated and customer-oriented Graphic Designer with strong conceptual and design skills.

Qualifications

Excellent problem solving skills
Knowledge of streaming video platforms
Technical help desk experience
Programming and design skills
Strong analytical skills
Strong collaborative skills
Optimizing and performance tuning
Testing

Technical Skills

Adobe Photoshop
Adobe Illustator
Microsoft Office Suite (Excel, Frontpage, Word)
Adobe Dreamweaver

Work Experience

IBM - Chicago, IL
December 2007 - Current
2nd Shift Operations

• Assisted in the monitoring and reporting on website traffic and performance.
  • Created HTML email templates and newsletters for e-mail marketing campaigns.
  • Served as operating system expert, providing technical support for entire organization.
  • Designed, documented and executed maintenance procedures, including system upgrades, patch management and system backups.

Link Link Printing - Columbus, OH
May 2007 to November 2007
Printer

• Circulated creative folders and obtained sign-offs to maintain efficient production flow.
  • Jogged and stacked paper by delivering blank or partially printed stock to equipment.
  • Met all production schedules and throughput yield targets.
  • Examined printed copy for correct ink density, position on paper and registration.