Options

What are best entry-level certs for initial internship/employment?

What are the best entry-level certs for initial internship/employment? (I'm a fresh college grad with 0 IT experience).

I so far have CCENT and Network+ and they don't seem to get me much interviews yet.

Is it A+ and/or MCTS 70-680 (Win 7)?

Help me and thanks ya'll.

Oh and if you ask what I want to do, I want just enter into anything. Whether it'd be tech support OR network associate, etc

Comments

• Options
    PolynomialPolynomial Member Posts: 365
    There's so much more to this than just certification.

What is your degree in? Location? Resume?
  • Options
    sendalotsendalot Member Posts: 328
    I have a B.S in Information System and Process Management. I'm in Mid-west. But willing to re-locate, given employment. My resume has been reviewed by multiple experienced people and they liked it.
    I so far had 2 final interviews and 1 rejected, 1 waiting.
  • Options
    MAPLMAPL Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Those two certificates that you have should be more than enough to land you an entry level position. Rather than spending more time studying for other certs, focus your efforts on landing an internship or volunteer position so you can obtain experience. Having 3 months of IT experience with two certs looks alot more attractive than having 4 certs and no experience. Not to mention, you have two great certificates + a bachelors degree.

I'm sure you've heard it before, but experience is the key in this field.
  • Options
    You would really call the certs I hold more than enough? I thought CCNA (ICND-2) and MCTS were minimum.
    Yes, I've heard that kind of sayings.
  • Options
    N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■