Options

Failed again :(

mpawlettmpawlett Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
I've just failed for the 3rd time today, and am so fed up. I've been using Windows for years now, starting with NT4, then 2000 and now 2003 (which I've been using for about 18 months)

First time I got 636, second 612, third 612. How???

I've put so much time and effort into studying, using the MS Press Book, then using the MS Press Review Exams and the Transcender exams to see if what I was learning was going in. I've also got a W2k3 server setup for breaking and fixing.

The thing is using the practise tests, I was achieving between 75-85%, and this wasn't by memorising the answers.

I really felt confident that I had passed today, but according to the results, I'm weak on Users/Groups. All other areas are strong. I've read the groups technotes on this site, but still can't quite get to grip with the ins and outs.

Frustrated
Martin

Comments

• Options
    TURTLEGIRLTURTLEGIRL Member Posts: 361
    icon_cry.gif Sorry to hear that. It sounds very frustrating.

The MS Press books are good for this exam and so is Sybex.

I just wondered if this was your first MS Exam, if so then it can be quite daunting and hard to filter out the real facts from the extremely long questions.

It sounds like you have plenty of hands on experience, but maybe its nerves getting to you a bit.

Try re-evaluating your weak areas again....I know...its a pain, but I think this is the only way to get pass this or try investing in some new materials.

Your nearly there..........so don't lose hope.

Good Luck for next time.

Chin up :)
    If you don't know 24 then you don't know Jack!
  • Options
    mpawlettmpawlett Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I've done a couple of exams before, win2k and isa2k - and I passed them fine - but they were using the 'old testing system'. So I'm used to the exams.

I don't think I have a problem with the simulation questions.