Interview - IT Auditor

KeenerKeener Member Posts: 146 ■■■■□□□□□□
I have an interview for an IT Auditor on Wednesday. I have never worked in this arena before. They are looking for an IT Auditor/Sr. Auditor (doe). They want people that either have the CISA (which I do not) or who would like to get it. After looking more into CISA, what it encompasses and the areas it can lead to, my interest became very high. Through waivers and other experience I would qualify for the credentials in about as much time as it would take for me to study and pass the exam in September or December.

I passed the initial phone screen with the internal recruiter about 2 weeks ago. I now have a face to face with the same recruiter and the hiring manager tomorrow. As mentioned above, I do not have any "true" experience in auditing so I am not sure what kind of questions to expect in the interview. To clarify, I'm looking for questions specific to an auditing role.

Thanks in advance, everyone! icon_thumright.gif
Pain is only temporary. No matter how bad it gets, it always ends!

Comments

• dmoore44dmoore44 Member Posts: 646
    When I interviewed for an auditor position, I was asked security configuration questions. Stuff regarding SNMP, if I knew what certain protocols were (and pertinent questions about them), if I knew what certain tools were (and if I knew how to use them), opinions regarding policies, etc... Stuff like that. See if you can glean that type of info from the job description and study up!
    Graduated Carnegie Mellon University MSIT: Information Security & Assurance Currently Reading Books on TensorFlow
  • GoodBishopGoodBishop Member Posts: 359 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Keener wrote: »