Options

Help Request- Advice on where to start? (NOOB Alert)

shaunob1shaunob1 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I am new to IT a late starter as I am 29. I have just found techexams. Sorry if this is posted in the wrong place or asked a million times elsewhere. I am wanting to study and sit an MCSA - MCSE. I was wanting to study on my own and just sit the exams at a local exam center when the time comes. I was just after some advice from you experienced peeps.

Should I start by doing the MTA exams? or should I go straight to MCSA - MCSE 2012? I really am a beginner so would need to start at the bottom.

Can anyone suggest some good study material. Or a place to purchase the material I would need.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me.

Comments

• Options
    TopTechTopTech Member Posts: 37 ■■□□□□□□□□
    It would help if you told us what your target is, such as what you want to learn and where you expect to work, etc. For me, I just buy the study books from Amazon or wherever and study at home and take the exams at my local exam center. If you want to do the Microsoft exams for Windows 2012, then start with exam 70-410 and see how you get on. Buy the Microsoft Press book and any other material you can get your hands on and it's nice to have a test environment at home too.
  • Options
    TopTech wrote: »
    It would help if you told us what your target is, such as what you want to learn and where you expect to work, etc. For me, I just buy the study books from Amazon or wherever and study at home and take the exams at my local exam center. If you want to do the Microsoft exams for Windows 2012, then start with exam 70-410 and see how you get on. Buy the Microsoft Press book and any other material you can get your hands on and it's nice to have a test environment at home too.