Options

I envy you, new WGU BS:IT Security students!

hiddenknight821hiddenknight821 Member Posts: 1,209 ■■■■■■□□□□
About time they decided to replace the MCTS with the Linux+ exam! I'd expect more people to enroll in this track in the near future, and I'd love to help any prospective students with their Linux+ study.

Go see the WGU's webpage for proof.

Comments

• Options
    gbdavidxgbdavidx Member Posts: 840
    Do all the tracks cost around the same? minus the default IT with no extra certs?

If so I am in the process of enrolling and I think I may be pursing this route, i will have to take you up on this offer as im a linux newb
  • Options
    BundimanBundiman Member Posts: 201
    It looks like they haven't updated the program guide yet. I did a comparison of the old and current on the site and Linux+ still hasn't been added.
    Bachelor of Science, IT - Security Emphasis (Start Date: Apr 1st, 2013)
    Bachelor of Science, IT - Security Emphasis (Completed: Apr 25t, 2014)
  • Options
    Yes all IT tracks cost the same. My total for the semester was $3035.00 and it does include the first two vouchers for a technical exam.
  • Options
    Cool, thank you!
  • Options
    N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    That is a really neat change to the curriculum.
  • Options
    gbdavidx wrote: »
    If so I am in the process of enrolling and I think I may be pursing this route, i will have to take you up on this offer as im a linux newb

Uh-oh. I just realize I shot myself in the foot when I made that offer. icon_lol.gif