Options

Is CBT Nuggets enough

neolight90neolight90 Member Posts: 57 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi I am just doing my CCNET first and I am watching each video from CBT in order while taking notes, I have no network background but a strong IT background in Support. Is it possible to pass this just using the CBT Nuggets or do I need other stuff as well. I am worried about having no lab at the moment due to money, as I have packet tracer but not sure how to use it as of yet, hopefully it will be enough. I am more of a hands on guy rather then pretending
Goals 2013: CCNET [ ] CCNA [ ] CCNP [ ]

Comments

• Options
    jsb515jsb515 Member Posts: 253
    no, you need more then CBT nuggets to pass any Cisco exam. You don't need a lab really either but if you do their are free labs out there to use. Get a good CCNET book like Todd Lammels or Odoms.

Check these out:

NetSimK.com - CCNA Network Simulator

Free Cisco Catalyst Switch Lab

http://www.techexams.net/forums/ccna-ccent/28660-ccna-ccent-home-lab-ideas.html#post683358

http://www.techexams.net/forums/ccna-ccent/81293-how-study-ccent-ccna-tutorial.html

https://learningnetwork.cisco.com/thread/15662?start=0&tstart=0

Then you should be set. The CBT videos will teach you a lot but its only scratching the surface of what you really need to put into your head.
  • Options
    Ok Thanks, I was hoping the CBT Nuggets would be enough as it seems to be in depth
  • Options
    ChitownjediChitownjedi Member Posts: 578 ■■■■■□□□□□
    neolight90 wrote: »
    Ok Thanks, I was hoping the CBT Nuggets would be enough as it seems to be in depth

One of those books from -Odom- Lammel will definitely put you on right track.. since the CCENT helps bridge you into the heavier ICND2 I suggest getting one of those books if possible and giving it a good read with good notes.

For my practice sim I used Boson, but there are alternatives.

CBT by itself hasn't been enough for me to pass a test past the Net+. But that's just me.
  • Options