Options

Employed!

I've been going on a big up and down roller-coaster on this forum I would be super motivated to find entry job then get a interview (not get job). Then post say i give up. That happened a coupe of times, it really is a frustrating processing getting your foot in the door. Well one of my last post was about me landing a online gig, but then i posted in it, that there were more interviews to go through until i got the job. Lucky me! I went through the extra interviews, and steps, and got the job. I have finished training and starting on tuesday. It is a Chat agent position (kinda like helpdesk) I will be making 10 h/r and next week I am getting 25-29 hours. I will consider this as me getting my foot in the door. I can not be happier, its been a hard and stressful journey but I got there. I am still learning how to use some of the admin/superusers/backup functions that I will be working with but i am getting better at it. Just goes to shows not to give up on looking for that first IT job.

Background on my self

Work Experience: None(never had a job)
Certs: A+ Network+

Comments

• Options
    webgeekwebgeek Member Posts: 495 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats! Glad you got the gig!

Any more certs you foresee? How about college?
    BS in IT: Information Assurance and Security (Capella) CISSP, GIAC GSEC, Net+, A+
  • Options
    swisschris104swisschris104 Member Posts: 109
    Yeah the
    Microsoft windows server 2008 and CCNA , and I am in college now finishing up my first year in may. Im just happy that I will finally be able to save up my money and work on getting my drivers license and a car.
  • Options
    webgeekwebgeek Member Posts: 495 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats! And keep trucking!!! Seems like you're on the right path icon_thumright.gif
    BS in IT: Information Assurance and Security (Capella) CISSP, GIAC GSEC, Net+, A+
  • Options
    lordylordy Member Posts: 632 ■■■■□□□□□□