Options

*Deep Breath* 801 and 802 tomorrow!

thawkththawkth Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Well, it's finally come. I've been telling myself since 2006 or so to get the A+ but never got around to it.

Fast forward to my current job as Help Desk and the two other members of my department agree it's time to get certified.

About two months of study later (on and off), tomorrow is finally the day. I've been a hobby user since I can remember and worked full time repairing/troubleshooting for about three years now.

I've used the AIO A+ book and Professor Messer's videos. I also registered for CBT Nuggets but haven't been very impressed so far (it was somewhat impulsive of me on Monday!).

Coworker A took his test today and passed. Based on his (limited) description, I'm definitely ready. Anxious, but I'm sure that's normal.

Identified what I've scored lowest on pretests and am rewatching the messer videos now.

Might skim the AIO book a bit but think at this point I just need to hit the sack early and get to my test.

Any last minute advice?

Already in for a raise and promotion once I earn this, so I'm trying not to stress ;)

Comments

• Options
    TenorTenor Member Posts: 23 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You'll be fine, don't worry about it. Especially if you are in the field already.

My advice is if you stumble on a question, skip it and go back afterwards.

Good luck.
  • Options
    Rosco2382Rosco2382 Member Posts: 205 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Options
    thawkththawkth Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks guys. I was lurking for a while and used a lot of your advice leading up to the exam!

Passed it :)

801: 736
    802: 830

VERY happy about the 802 score there as I thought it would be hardest and honestly wasn't feeling great about it midway.

Took them back to back, took me about an hour or so total to complete both tests.

Special thanks to the Michael Meyers A+ book and Professor Messer and his fantastic, to the point videos.