Options

70-290 Study Resources and Practice Exams

Hey guys,

I just started studying for the 70-290 after passing my 70-270 yesterday.

I need some advice on the what are the best study guides and which exam practice software most resemble the questions that I'll see on the actual test because the practice software I used for 70-270 was all over the place although only one was very similar to the actual exam.

-Frank

Comments

• Options
    TURTLEGIRLTURTLEGIRL Member Posts: 361
    I basically think that Transcenders comes close to the exam. I have been using 'learnkey' video based training and 'CBTNuggets' too. Books that seemed to be quite good are 'Sybex' and 'Ms press'.

GOOD LUCK :D
    If you don't know 24 then you don't know Jack!
  • Options
    gbhpboygbhpboy Member Posts: 68 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on passing 270, good job.

For 290 I used MS Press book, 'cos it had labs, and Exam Cram 2, 'cos it condensed information.

I used MeasureUp and Transcender, and as GBAGIRL says, Transcender was the business. Transcender are due to have simulators for 290 and 291 in September, with free upgrade of you buy now. I bought the Transcender tests for 291 today, in fact.

Good luck with your studies. :)
  • Options
    cliffjag1987cliffjag1987 Member Posts: 206