Options

Job offer

neo468neo468 Member Posts: 123
I got a job offer as a junior systems administrator for a large company in los angeles ca. I have 8 Years of IT experience and below is my resume what kind of salary should i ask for?

Education Bachelor of Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Emphasis: Microprocessors, Computer Engineering, Digital Signal Processing, Analog & Digital Communication Systems, Data Structures, Software Engineering, Networking Engineering, Control Systems, Analog & Digital Filter Design, Instrumentation Systems, Power Engineering

Graduated 03/2005

Skills/Abilities
• Problem solving, Analysis, Design
• Self Learner (Strong desire to learn new things)
• Hardware Diagnostics/Installation (PC’s, Laptops, Printers, Fax)
• Software Diagnostics/Installation (Microsoft, Linux, Dos, Novell (Basic))
• Software Support (MS Office, Adobe, Messenger, Mail clients, Anti-Virus (Norton & Mcafee) Fax Clients, CAD/AUTOCAD)
• Network installation/support. (LAN/WAN, Peer to peer & Server/Client, , Fiber Optic, Twisted Pair, Coaxial, Wireless, RS-232)
• Layer 3 Network setup and support, Configuration of (Router, HUB, Switches, Gateways, Firewalls, Repeaters)
• Network Protocols (TCP/IP, IPX/SPX, NeTBEUI/NETBIOS)
• Microsoft Windows NT/2000/2003 Server, Active Directory, Exchange
• Authorized Repair Technician for HP
• Programming C, C++, Visual Basic, Assembly
• Network Set up and Support , Remote Access
• Proficient in Linux, All Windows OS platforms, DOS, Novell(basic), Java (JRE)
• Verbal and Written communication skills, Technical Writing, Group Presentations, Team Projects

Senior Project