Options

Cisa June 2013

cisagirlcisagirl Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Just found this site and registered. I'm scheduled for the CISA June exam in Toronto. I took and failed exam several years ago so here's to a fresh start! I'm using the CRM (need to work on this much more by keeping awake) and the online questions DB. I wanted to take an online course but I think its a bit late for that now. I've been studying since March but had to stop for a couple of weeks and started again yesterday. I'm half thinking of delaying it till Sept or Dec., but then there's never going to be a 'good' time lol.......

Comments

• Options
    doverdover Member Posts: 184 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I'm right there with you! I'm taking it in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. I started studying right around the same time as you also.

So for I've been using:
    CISA Review Manual 2013
    CISA Practice Question Database v13 (CD-ROM)
    CISA All in One - Peter Gregory
    Information Technology Control and Audit

And supplemental resources
    RiskIT Framework
    COBIT Documents Family - I joined ISACA for the discounted materials and access to most of the COBIT docs
    ValIT
    ITAF Framework
    ISACA Standards, Guidelines and Procedures

I have to say that the supplemental resources have filled in a ton of information for me - and for some of the questions on the Q&A DB. ValIT, RiskIT and the standards,guidelines and particularly the procedures have helped quite a bit.

You're right, there is never a good time. Worst case, you redouble your effort and come back and take it in December (I assume you are allowed to take it that soon...but I could be wrong). That's my plan anyway.

All I can say is good luck!
  • Options
    zaCarlzaCarl Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi, also just recently bumped into this forum looking for motivation for the upcoming June '13 Exam.

Am writing mine in EL, South Africa.

Have a lot of tech experience but no auditing icon_sad.gif