Lab Kit for CCNA and CCNP - Equipments and shipping questions

sparsktersparskter Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello there!

Well I am studying for my CISCO CCNA certification. I have already scheduled the 640-822 ICND1 to 03/June/2013 and if I pass I will schedule the 640-816 ICND2 as well and before 30/September2013, the last day to take both.

I am planning to buy a CCNA and CCNP lab. The problem is I live in Brazil and anything I buy from ebay will have a high shipping price (check the images I posted showing a ship price of a lab kit). So, unfortunately I cannot assemble my own kit by buying parts individually because the overall shipping when combined will be higher than a assembled ready kit itself. Not to mention the taxes: for every product I am buying, I will have to pay taxes.

I am considering this KIT:

CISCO PREMIUM V3 CCENT CCNA CCNP Home Lab Kit 1-Year warranty-
Cisco Premium V3 Ccent CCNA CCNP Home Lab Kit 1 Year Warranty | eBay

Price: $399,00
Shipping:

$231.45 USPS Priority Mail International
$256.65 USPS Express Mail International

By the way: could anyone tell me the differences between USPS Priority and USPS Express? I just need a shipping method that is FULL TRACKABLE/TRACEABLE to my country and preferably with insurance as well. Are they both trackable and with insurance?

So, my main question is: will this LAB KIT be enough to CCNP AND CCNA? Actually I am pretty sure it will cover CCNA, but my main concern is if the LAB will cover the future exams that will replace the present ones (for example, CCNA will change exams to 100-101/200-102).

Thank you very much,

Comments

• sucanushiesucanushie Member Posts: 163
    It's usually better to buy them not in a kit.

Just a quick look on ebay for the same gear...

2610-$70

2620-$70 X 2

2950 $65 X3

WIC 2T $20 X3

Total of $465 shipping included.

That was just a quick search, but if you keep your eye out you could get better prices.
  • sparsktersparskter Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□