Options

70-640 Is Killing Me

wayne_wonderwayne_wonder Member Posts: 215 ■■■□□□□□□□
2 failed exams and numerous hours of studies ! not sure if its worth cutting my losses and starting the 2012 track

Comments

• Options
    Deadpool85Deadpool85 Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    maybe you should go back to making music? icon_wink.gif
  • Options
    blargoeblargoe Member Posts: 4,174 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I'm studying to take this test currently. What areas are you struggling with? I see lots of people on these forums are reporting difficulty with this test, sounds pretty tough...
    IT guy since 12/00

Recent: 11/2019 - RHCSA (RHEL 7); 2/2019 - Updated VCP to 6.5 (just a few days before VMware discontinued the re-cert policy...)
    Working on: RHCE/Ansible
    Future: Probably continued Red Hat Immersion, Possibly VCAP Design, or maybe a completely different path. Depends on job demands...
  • Options
    cruwlcruwl Member Posts: 341 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I know the feeling your in. It sucks, but what are your study materials? Are you labbing? how much?
    Like above what were your weakest areas? and what were your strongest areas?
  • Options
    Deadpool85 wrote: »
    maybe you should go back to making music? icon_wink.gif

Lol yeah music is an option!

Struggling with the CA stuff really as i dont touch it much at my place of work and as for labs im pretty much using work as my own lab as I tinker with the live and test systems we have. The press book is mind numbing to be fair and I just drift away from it and skim read.
  • Options
    Peterm44Peterm44 Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
    What score did you get on those exam attempts? Doing labs on certificates helps also.
  • Options
    kj0kj0 Member Posts: 767