Options

ICND1 Passed

TeKniquesTeKniques Member Posts: 1,262 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hi all,

Gave this exam a shot today and passed with 887/1000. Overall, I thought the exam was pretty decent with no surprises. My preparation of study was almost 2 months with an emphasis on learning subnetting and the Cisco iOS which I have no prior experience with. .

My main source of study was the Todd Lammle book (I skimmed the chapters on Wireless and Security) which I believe is enough to pass. However, the humor was kind of annoying; what is kind of funny though when I was learning the subnetting stuff he (the author) kept referring to subnetting as 'easy' and 'you can do it in your head' sort of stuff which I was just like "har har, whatever". Turns out, he's actually right ... leading up to the test and during it I did all the subnetting questions in my head. I also used the Cisco academy practice test which I believe is harder then the actual exam.

I plan to complete the ICND2 hopefully by sometime in late July or early August.

Thanks!

Edit: Forgot to mention that I used the Boson NetSim software to practice the commands. Definitely know your show commands for this exam!

Comments

• Options
    silverp1silverp1 Member Posts: 124
    Congrats! Good luck with ICND2!
    Certs: CCENT, CCNA:R&S
    Working on: MCITP:SA
    Goals: CCENT (ICND1) [Done], CCNA (ICND2) [Done], MCITP:SA
  • Options
    JasminLandryJasminLandry Member Posts: 601 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats and good luck on your ICND2!!icon_lol.gif
  • Options
    t5yll4t5yll4 Member Posts: 54 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats! Wish you all the best on the ICND 1. I'm slowly counting my days to ICND 1...10 days..im psyched!
    2015 Certification Goals:
    [ ] JNCDA (August), [ ] JNCIA-Junos (September), [ ] CCDA (pending), [ ] CCNP RS (tentative November)

"Duty then is the sublimest word in the English language. You should do your duty in all things. You can never do more, you should never wish to do less."
    - Robert E. Lee