What should I do..job help?

pixa241pixa241 Member Posts: 207
Ok so heres what I need help on. I have applied for a total of 3 jobs and am wanting to apply for a new position that just opened up. The first jobs is an IT Logistics Technician II for the city. I just got a letter from them for an interview. The second job is for an End User Support Technician job with a hospital and my status has changed to "Our recruitment team has reviewed your application and along with other candidates, you are still in consideration for the position. You will be contacted if you are selected for an interview." but they have not contacted me yet. The 3rd job is for a school district and the job just closed so hopefully they contact me within the next week or so. And now a new job just opened up as a IT Desktop Technician I with the same city as the first employer from which I just got the letter. The letter states to contact them within the next 3 days to set up the interview. Should I let them know that I plan on applying for the new job that they just posted? or should I just set up the interview and just wait to see what happens?
WGU Complete: September 2014

Comments

• pinkydapimppinkydapimp Member Posts: 732 ■■■■■□□□□□
    it cant hurt to apply. Once you get the interview tell them you have interest in both positions.
  • pixa241pixa241 Member Posts: 207
    I prefer the latter position as the one I have an interview for is more of an inventory type of thing but relates to IT. I am going to finish applying. At the interview should I just say I am interested in the other position as well?
  • NetworkVeteranNetworkVeteran Member Posts: 2,338 ■■■■■■■■□□
    pixa241 wrote: »