Options

Technical Interview inspiration

mdominomdomino Member Posts: 81 ■■□□□□□□□□
I've got a technical interview tomorrow afternoon for a NOC position in NOVA. I just passed the CCNA a month back so that is pretty fresh in my head. I've told them the truth on my resume that I have some experience configuring switches, routers and troubleshooting desktop issues. I'm wondering if you guys can give me any ideas on what to expect/brush up on beforehand. I've attached a version of the job description if anyone has any ideas.

And do these technical interviews have the normal "name a time you've experienced problems at work" questions as well, usually?

Thanks!

• Troubleshoot and resolve customer and upstream provider routing issues in a timely and efficient manner through the utilization of various networking analysis tools and US Courts systems.
• Provide support for a complex network environment including problem solving, ability to take ownership of unfamiliar tasks and problems and see through to completion.
• Coordinate and fulfill all new customer turn ups including configuration, routing updates and other network implementations such as BGP routing, filter list application, routing protocol conversions, etc.
• Coordinate and fulfill all change management requests from customers including configuration changes, routing updates and other network changes such as BGP route additions, filter list changes, routing protocol conversions, etc.
• Investigate customer concerns and resolve configuration issues across a variety of US Courts service offerings.
• Act as escalation point for issues escalated from the Tier I NOC Support Engineering team. The NOC Technician also providers mentoring, training and coaching to Tier 1 NOC technicians.
• Utilize the HEAT trouble ticketing system to track ongoing reports and service requests through to completion

Comments

• Options