Options

The time to worry is over: scored a new job!

Cpl.KlingerCpl.Klinger Member Posts: 159
After two weeks of worrying like mad that I botched my second interview, I got my call - I'm a newly minted home tech support advisor!. I start July 15th and cannot be more excited. This is my first ever tech job and my first job outside of retail in almost 10 years. Now to just enjoy the next three weeks until I start!
"If you can't fix it, you don't own it"
"Great things have small beginnings."

Comments

• Options
    ph1x10nph1x10n Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats man! posts like yours give me hope that I'm not forever stuck in an industry I no longer enjoy!
    Good luck in the new job and enjoy it :D
  • Options
    XyroXyro Member Posts: 623
    Congrats & good luck! icon_cheers.gif
  • Options
    ph1x10n wrote: »
    Congrats man! posts like yours give me hope that I'm not forever stuck in an industry I no longer enjoy!
    Good luck in the new job and enjoy it :D

All it takes is hard work. I know my certs, even though still at entry level to some respects, have helped a bunch. And the retail side helped too. It's no good to have all of that technical knowledge if you can't work on people at the same time. Almost ten years of retail experience have taught me a lot about the people side that you just can't learn in a book or a class. I'm really excited for this and can't wait!

• Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on new job!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • Options