Options

Staying motivated..

zachkenemerzachkenemer Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
I haven't posted here much, but I wanted to see if I could get some input on managing and staying motivated to obtain my CCNP. I have my CCNA and CCNA Security; however, once I graduated with my associates degree, i transferred to a larger college for my Bachelor's degree. I also got a job as a network technician; however, it doesn't involve a whole lot of Cisco or troubleshooting. I am basically the network admin's secretary and helping a help desk diagnose problems as a level 2 tech, along with making documentation for employees on how to use applications so on and so forth. I want to obtain my CCNP and I recently completed my home lab, have the FLG, and CBT nuggets. After working full-time, trying to complete my college degree, trying to stay healthy, keeping the girlfriend happy... I have managed to watch 3 videos, read 1 chapter and do no labs! I feel like I forgot everything that I read so far.

I'm not trying to whine, but I don't think I will be able to make at least the Route portion by the time my CCNAS expires in 2 years. I am a very impatient person I think and I always can't wait to complete a task, but I feel like I have to handle everything else first, but I don't want to lose years of work from before either. Anyone have any pointers on trying manage my time or stay motivated?

Thanks,

Comments

• Options
    NetworkVeteranNetworkVeteran Member Posts: 2,338 ■■■■■■■■□□
    After working full-time, trying to complete my college degree, trying to stay healthy, keeping the girlfriend happy... I have managed to watch 3 videos, read 1 chapter and do no labs! I feel like I forgot everything that I read so far.