Options

Need OF AD for 70-642

JanitJanit Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
hello guyz

Its been 2 weeks since i had started preparing for 70-642,the only thing which i doubt is the familiarization with AD DS for DNS..i mean do i have to be aware of active directories to study DNS for 70-642,as even in the MsPress books its given with AD DS and i ran into a few demo practice exams which included questions on DNS with AD...

Any suggestions are welcome

P.S-I am in trouble if i have to be familiar with AD as i have no experience with AD,just wanted to hit the buzzer on 642 first.icon_silent.gificon_confused.gif:icon_exclaim.gif

Comments

• Options
    EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Well you may get lucky and not get any AD related question on the 642, but it's really beneficial if you knew something about it. These are Microsoft tests and they can very well include AD questions. You MUST get experience with AD to have a decent chance at any 2008 exam or any server exam for that matter. Dont rush these tests, your aim should be to learn the material not just get that bit of paper.

Questions on the 642 could ask you about AD integrated zones, replication scopes, publishing printers to AD, GPO's etc . You'd better know some AD...!!
    NSX, NSX, more NSX..

Blog >> http://virtual10.com
  • Options
    Thanx Essendon for showing concern,

So I guess the stuff about AD in the Mspress book for 70-642 shall do or like do i have to study 70-640 simultaneously and then think about taking 70-642?
  • Options
    EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■