Options

70-680 next?

GPDGPD Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys, I recently passed the 98-349. I was told to focus on workstation for Windows 7 next. So is my next step the 680 and 685? Thanks.

Comments

• Options
    MCITBoundMCITBound Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yep! 70-680 is a beast, so make sure you study well before jumping into that one icon_wink.gif
    If I gave good advice or was insightful, please add to my reputation!! If you have a LinkedIn account and want a new connection, feel free to add me! If you have any questions, ask! :cool:
  • Options
    Thank you for the reply! I was almost hoping the answer would be a no. From what I've read about this test, it's a mofo. I have no IT background as far as actually working in the field.
  • Options
    lsud00dlsud00d Member Posts: 1,571
    GPD wrote: »
    Thank you for the reply! I was almost hoping the answer would be a no. From what I've read about this test, it's a mofo. I have no IT background as far as actually working in the field.

You will need to study and lab a LOT then. The exam is pretty thorough. Good luck!
  • Options
    srabieesrabiee Member Posts: 1,231 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Yes the exam is difficult, even for those that have been in the industry for a few years. Make sure you lab everything as you go along.
    WGU Progress: Master of Science - Information Technology Management (Start Date: February 1, 2015)
    Completed: LYT2, TFT2, JIT2, MCT2, LZT2, SJT2 (17 CU's)
    Required: FXT2, MAT2, MBT2, C391, C392 (13 CU's)

Bachelor of Science - Information Technology Network Design & Management (WGU - Completed August 2014)
  • Options
    Forgive me, I haven't searched this much. But by "lab" what do you mean?
  • Options
    GPD wrote: »
    Forgive me, I haven't searched this much. But by "lab" what do you mean?