Studying for ICND1 640-822 before deadline, thoughts?

nopixelnopixel Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
I would like to get some feedback on my studying plan for those of you who have passed the ICND1 640-822 exam.

I am using WO's 640-822 3rd edition for studying and I am only 2 chapters in. My goal is to study enough to be ready to take the test before the September 30th deadline this year when the test changes. That gives me under 2 months to study including home labs and any additional test materials (CBT nuggets, practice tests, etc).

I am unemployed, so reasonably I have at least 3-5 hrs a day to study, 6 days a week.

Anyone think this is a reasonable goal for the time I have left? Would you go for it or start studying for the new test objectives?

FYI I have 4 years of IT analyst/engineer experience so networking is not a new concept to me but I imagine most of the material will be still be new.

Thanks peeps.
2018 goal: CCNA Collaboration - B]210-060[/B

Comments

• snunez889snunez889 Member Posts: 238 ■■■□□□□□□□
    It all depends on if you can understand all the information in that amount of time. I would recommend at least two other resources to help fill in the gaps. But it all depends on you
  • nopixelnopixel Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
    snunez889 wrote: »
    It all depends on if you can understand all the information in that amount of time. I would recommend at least two other resources to help fill in the gaps. But it all depends on you

Yea I figured if there's a will there's a way. At some point I read that the recommended study time was at least 2 months, so it does seem like I'd be pushing it.
  • t5yll4t5yll4 Member Posts: 54 ■■□□□□□□□□
    nopixel wrote: »
    Yea I figured if there's a will there's a way. At some point I read that the recommended study time was at least 2 months, so it does seem like I'd be pushing it.