Options

Need Advice

jarias2311jarias2311 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all,

I am new to the forum and I would like to ask for some advice concerning the A+ exam. I am currently studying for the 801/802 exam using Exam Cram 6th edition. I am almost done with the book and once that is complete I plan on reading the book over again and watching professor Messer's videos. I am currently unemployed having just been laid off so I have free time all the way until Aug 26th when my fall semester begins. I read about 60-80 pages a day and seem to do well on the quizzes as of right now. My ? is do you think I will be ready for the exam(s) before the 26th? Or should I not rush and take my time? if anyone can tell me how long they studied for the exams that would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    Snow.brosSnow.bros Member Posts: 832 ■■■■□□□□□□
    jarias2311 wrote: »
    should I not rush and take my time?
    I think you should definitely take your time and make sure you fully understand what you are doing, you can also download the exam objectives just to monitor your progress so far.
    if anyone can tell me how long they studied for the exams that would be greatly appreciated.

I studied for the A+ for about a month and i had a gap of one week in between exams both exams.
    Good luck on both exams and let us know about the results one way or another!!!icon_wink.gif
  • Options