Options

220 701 702 A+ exams. Im so confused!

Kostas7Kostas7 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello guys! I was hoping you could help me..
Next week i will give exams for a+ 220 701 702 (Both same time)
I've been studying for the past 3 months. I have studied Exam Cram,
All in one 7th edition even the cert for dummies. I am doing quite well on practice exams.
Today though, i took a test on on proprofs for 702 and i hardly answered half of them.
Too many questions about NT, 95, and 98 from which i have not read in that depth through
the books i was studying. What is the formula on the questions on the real exam?
Are they even close to the practice tests? Or are they that hard and in a so much depth?
Ex: i know i should know the post errors or the IRQs but im i supposed to remember but do i need
to know in so much depth about NT or ME or their dos commands?
Just lost my courage, feeling like i was studying for nothing.

Great forum!! Never too late!

Comments

• Options
    --chris----chris-- Member Posts: 1,518 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Are you sure 701/702? Did you mean 801/802?
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    @Kostas

Download a copy of the objectives from CompTIA on the exams you will be taking. If the material appears on the objectives, it is something you should have knowledge of as it may appear on your exam.

The tests are designed to measure a candidates working knowledge. Looking for tests that match the exams has me concerned you are looking for something to assist you in cheating. This forum is not for folks who want **** of any type.