Options

Relocating to a different state

w00tw00t Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone, I am currently located in the Florida, Sarasota/Bradenton area. I have been here all of my life and I am looking to relocate to Atlanta, Georgia. From my research there are plently of jobs there and I have recently visited and it fits my personality very well. After being there for the weekend, I figured this would be a great place to relocate to and get some better opportunities in the IT field. I am currently a Jr Network Administrator and making average money around 36,608 per year and I have two years of experience. I am trying to find the best method of putting my resumes in and filling out applications since my current address is located in Florida. For those that have been through relocating before, how did you go about doing this without turning off potential employers? I want to make sure I have a job before I move. I do have the option of going up there and staying with some friends if needed for an interview. I have even spoke to my current boss about staying with the company and working remotely. The only problem with my current employeer, he keeps stating he cannot give me a raise and I need more money obviously. I can only make the same amount of money for so long. And from my research, Atlanta pays pretty darn well compared to Florida. I am also having a hard time knowing how much money I should ask for. I have an A.S. in Information Technology and unfortunately do not have any certs yet. I am working towards MCSA for a start. I would greatly appreciate any suggestions that you may have. And I might as well ask if any of you are the Atlanta area and know of any jobs leads if possible. Thank you.

Comments

• Options
    sratakhinsratakhin Member Posts: 818
    Do you have any friends in that area?
  • Options