Options

640-822 tomorrow: last suggestions?

VenomSdMVenomSdM Member Posts: 20 ■■■□□□□□□□
I know it is always the same question, but i feel a little...scary :D
I will go tomorrow afternoon to take ICDN1 640-822...i think i studied well all topics, used Odom book, ccent for dummies e and CBT Nuggets. In this last week before the exam i read also CCENT Exam Cram.

Shoot me the last advices before the great day :D
Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    Master Of PuppetsMaster Of Puppets Member Posts: 1,210
    It's normal to be nervous. Just make sure to not get too stressed. Relax and nail the exam! Good luck and let us know how it goes.
    Yes, I am a criminal. My crime is that of curiosity. My crime is that of judging people by what they say and think, not what they look like. My crime is that of outsmarting you, something that you will never forgive me for.
  • Options
    I have a question.
    Is it true that in exam sims you can't use TAB? Also the ? command is healvy reduced?
    Thanks
  • Options
    smcclenaghansmcclenaghan Member Posts: 139
    can't use Tab.

? may be reduced, not sure. it gave me whatever I needed when I used it though.
  • Options
    FrankGuthrieFrankGuthrie Member Posts: 245
    Yes, the options a severely reduced, but they will leave in what you need. So If you want to use an option, which is not there, you're probably doing it wrong ;)
  • Options
    IsmaeljrpIsmaeljrp Member Posts: 480 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You'll be able to do a sort of practice of how the testing system works before you take the exam. Also the instructions will be clear on what you can/can't use. Somewhere on the cisco certifications page there is a way to take try out the test format at your home.

Edit : Here is the Exam Interface Tutorial.
  • Options
    Thanks for all the kind replies...finger crossed!
  • Options
    PCSPrestonPCSPreston Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 127
    You will do great. Just get a good night sleep and relax!
  • Options