Options

Hi all !

gimcareygimcarey Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everybody.. :):)

this is hari a fresher working at NetDevices...
I graduated this year.. BE CSE from Anna Universitry, Chennai.

Decided to take on CC** series....

help me guys..

Comments

• Options
    QUIX0TICQUIX0TIC Member Posts: 277
    HUH icon_rolleyes.gif
    "To realize one's destiny is a person's only obligation."
  • Options
    hi QUIX0TIC,

unok?
  • Options
    Just confused on what you are asking?
  • Options
    Just tell me how to begin with ...
    Hav u taken any cert'n before?
  • Options
    Yes... I have taken mutliple certifications before... but you ask how to begin with what? What cert are you trying to get? If CCNA... then you can go to the cisco website and check the one test or two test option and then go from there.
  • Options
    yeah..
    I will check in the cisco site..
    i think CCNA is the correct certification for a beginner...right?
    will this certification test only concepts or needs some "CLI knowledge" also?
  • Options
    Ok.. lets start off with the very basics... Do you currently have any certifications now? A+, Net+, MCSA, MCSE? Do you have any of these?

Have you ever worked in the IT field before? Do you have a position or job as a Desktop support or engineer?

CCNA is not a good cert for a beginning or 1st cert. You should focus on your beginning certs A+ or Net+ so you can understand the concepts of computers and networking.

If you do have certifications... then yes, CCNA is the beginning cert for Cisco products.
  • Options
    Hey... You are mistaken..!! I am not a newbee to the whole IT field as you may think..

First of all I am a software engineer...working in a networking company..

Your concept is totally wrong. Why can't we take CCNA at the first shot?
    If i was wrong in making the statement as Beginner, then change it to "beginner in networking career"...
    I don't think A+ MCSE have anything to do for a Networking Engr.