Passed Project+

NotHackingYouNotHackingYou Member Posts: 1,460 ■■■■■■■■□□
Passed this morning with an 810. Thankful to have this behind me!

Like others, I found the uCertify material was over complicated and much more wordy than the actual exam. Heldman's practice exams (with the hard copy of the book) and chapter-end exams are OK.

I saw a few things on the actual exam that Heldman didn't cover. I also used the TrainSignal videos from Bill Kulterman - they were useful to see the material another way, but not enough to pass on alone. You really need to know which documents are created in which processes and when they are applied and what they are used for.

I have zero PM experience and studied for this in about 3 weeks.

I used Cold Titanium's mnemonic for the EVM formulas as follows:

CEA / SEP

CV = EV - AC
SV = EV - PV

CPI = EV / AC
SPI = EV / PV

TCPI = (BAC - EV) / (BAC - AC)
When you go the extra mile, there's no traffic.

Comments

• DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass icon_thumright.gif
  • ZorodzaiZorodzai Member Posts: 357 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congrats Bro...
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!! :)
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • Cold TitaniumCold Titanium Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Swching! Good work!

Glad that little thingy was able to help someone else out as well.icon_cool.gif
    2014 Goals
    • Pass OSCP (In Progress)
    • Obtain employment in IT Security
  • NicWhiteNicWhite Member Posts: 134