Options

Passed!! MTA-349 (OS) and MTA-366 (Network) Passed!!

Kevster1188Kevster1188 Member Posts: 18 ■■■□□□□□□□
So.... What now??

Well I found the tests to be quite easy in the end, scoring 96 on the OS 349 and 95 on the Network 366.
I studied using the Sybex books for the corresponding exams and found them to be more than enough. I also used the MeasureUp practice tests which where essential to my success. CBT Nuggets were very helpful also.

If anyone needs help then i'm more than happy to help but because of the Ts and Cs I cannot tell you exactly what the actual tests consisted of.

I plan on taking the MTA Security 367 and MTA Server Admin 365 exams early next year. If anyone has any tips on revision?

Comments

• Options
    DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass icon_thumright.gif
  • Options
    RBHRBH Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi Kevster1188,

I am planning to take the MTA 366 - Network exam. I don't have prior IT experience. I have finished reading Sybex book on Networking by Darril Gibson. I am also going to watch the Nuggets videos on this topic. Would this be considered sufficient preparation for the exam? What are the MeasureUp tests?

Ultimately, I plan to take pursue the MCSA Server track. I know that the MTA networking exam is really not required for the MCSA, however, I still want to take the MTA exams in order to get a start, to get used to Microsoft exams, and for a much need morale boost.

Thanks!
  • Options
    Kevster1188Kevster1188 Member Posts: 18 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hi RBH,

I am also looking to pursue the 'Server' track as this will lead onto acquiring the MCSE. I found the book on the networking stuff to be very good and i'm currently reading the Sybex books for MTA Security and Server. Nuggets are well worth the time it takes to watch them because it gives you a more visual/ realistic view on things.