Dell Desktop Support Technician - Anyone ever had this job?

minitminit Member Posts: 77 ■■■□□□□□□□
There is an opening in my area to work for Dell as a desktop support tech @ a medical facility, I'm assuming a hospital.

Has anyone here worked for them in this type of role?
How was it?
What type of salary is to be expected?

Your input is much appreciated!

Comments

• dspielmandspielman Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
    You should study up on the HIPAA compliance if you are seriously interested in this job. Would make a big difference when interviewing if you've never worked in medical.
  • minitminit Member Posts: 77 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I have 8 years of experience in healthcare IT. Sorry should have specified that.

Anyone ever worked for Dell in this role?
  • J_86J_86 Member Posts: 262 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Can you post the details of the job posting? That would help us give a better insight.

Salary can depends on a lot of thing; your experience, where you live, the job responsibilities, etc.
    Here is the description. But I am more so looking for first hand experience:

Role Responsibilities:

- Responsible for on-site and/or remote installation, implementation, maintenance, troubleshooting

and/or repair of desktops, notebooks, printers, and associated peripherals

-Serves as company liaison with customer on administrative and technical matters

-Provide level 1 technical support and incident management service desk functions

-Reviews, troubleshoots and approves operational quality desktops, notebooks, printers, and

associated peripherals

-Installs, maintains and optimizes desktop /notebook configurations at customer sites

-Diagnoses and resolves product performance problems

-Performs maintenance and repair services

-Ensures customer satisfaction by advising customers on preventive maintenance and configurations

which may impact product performance

-Instructs customers in the operation and maintenance of the system

Qualifications

Requirements: