Options

70-640 and 70-642 retirement date changed? or not?

AmbidextrousAmbidextrous Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
On January 31 2014 Microsoft said will retire the following exams on Windows Server 2008:
70-640 Active Directory and 70-642 Network Infrastructure

On this site
Retired exams
Under Exams scheduled to retire>Windows Server>Retiring on January 31, 2014
The exams 70-640 and 70-642 no longer appear on the retirement list.

What is going on? Did Microsoft will retire those exams or not?

There is only 3 months left until Jan 31 2014. I'm studying like crazy to take both exams before dead line.

Did anyone knows the official answer to: if Microsoft will still retire 70-640 and 70-642 on Jan 31 2014?

Comments

• Options
    ScrawnyRonnieScrawnyRonnie Member Posts: 112
    They are not retiring them so no need to rush. I'm studying for 640 right now too.
    :lol:
  • Options
    Thanks for your answer.

I have 2 questions:
    1) As far as you know, when did Microsoft cancelled the retirement of those 2 exams?
    2) I will like to know where to have an official answer by Microsoft that those 2 exams are no longer to be retired on Jan 31 2014.
    Thanks!

By the way, I dont know if you knew this. If you got your A+ on 2011 or after that, when you get your CCNA, or your MCSA, it will renew your A+. ( I think also any 70-640, 70-642, 70-646 will renew A+ too) check Comptias' requirements to renew A+ by taking a higher non Comptia certificacion.
  • Options
    lamha88lamha88 Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP)

Scroll down to the section that pertains to the Microsoft Servers. You can see that Microsoft specifically states that the MCITP titles are the ones that will be (or have already) retired. Below that, it states, "The MCSA: Windows Server 2008 certification will remain in market." That should be enough to tell you that the 70-640/642/646 aren't retiring in January.
  • Options