Options

Reading CISSP by Sybex

tony71tony71 Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
Anyone else read this book and took the exam? I read the Shon Harris book late last year but it was information overload.

I'm thinking of reading his book and the 11th hour book and taking 2 or 3 practice exam and taking the exam for the 3rd time.

Comments

• Options
    moyondizvomoyondizvo Member Posts: 155
    Hi Tony...I haven't read the sybex book, one of my workmates has though, I will find out from him how he found it.

In the mean time could you please share your strategy for this attempt, I would like to assist you where I can.
  • Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,035 Admin
    I really suggest using the (ISC)2's official study guide for the CISSP CBK in your studies too. That's a major reference used by the people who write the CISSP exam items.
  • Options
    Thanks for the advises.

This will be my 3rd time taking the exam, the first time I studied Shon Harris and took practive exam from that book, cccorg and
    some other site, I felt confident that I passed even with 20 questions left out didn't time to go back and I got 678.

Second time I studied eric conrad but didn't realy studied much due to moving and unexpected emergency, got a 658.

So now I'm almost done with the sybex book, then I will take the 3 practice exam it came with each 250 questions, and maybe
    take the cccorg exams again then go in for the test.
  • Options
    !nf0s3cure!nf0s3cure Member Posts: 161 ■■□□□□□□□□
    If you are referring to this book [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]CISSP: Certified Information Systems Security Professional Study Guide by Sybex, [/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]this is a [/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]great[/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] book. It is nicely broken up into smaller chapters that make it easy to understand the concepts. Highly recommended. [/FONT][h=1][/h]
  • Options
    moyondizvomoyondizvo Member Posts: 155