How much do you actually work.....at work?

Just curious, out of your full day how much time do you actually spend working?

....It would be interesting to insert your job title, but for privacy concerns I understand if you would choose not to disclose that info.

Comments

• da_vatoda_vato Member Posts: 445
    I am a simulation lab manager and my workload is very sporadic to put it lightly. Sometimes I have more work than I can fit into an 8 hour day then there are times where I am watching paint dry. For my area it depends on projects going on, budget, what the rest of my people are doing, chain of command getting wild hairs in weird places and so on. I think the uncertainty is what I actually really like about my job.
  • NovaHaxNovaHax Member Posts: 502 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I probably do easy 50+ hours of solid work a week. Not like my military days when I used to do about 5-6 hours of solid work (the rest was social media and smoke breaks).

I'm a pentester for a security consulting firm. Its the reporting that kills ya icon_rolleyes.gif
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    It depends on the week. Sometimes I'm working non stop and sometimes it's relatively slow. Especially this time of year if there aren't any projects trying to be completed by the end of the year.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • dave330idave330i Member Posts: 2,091 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Depends on how many hot projects I have going at once. When the projects slow down, I do a lot of new product testing so I'm not idle but it's slower.
    2018 Certification Goals: Maybe VMware Sales Cert
    "Simplify, then add lightness" -Colin Chapman
  • amcnowamcnow Member Posts: 215 ■■■■□□□□□□